The Church of England has officially affirmed that non-alcoholic wine and gluten-free bread cannot be used as substitutes ...
Stacie Alvarez — a local mother of 10 who has spent more than a decade developing gluten-free recipes for her children with ...
Non-alcoholic wine and gluten-free bread cannot be used during holy communion, the governing body of the Church of England ...
In papers published ahead of the Church's General Synod, the Church of England said that the bread must be made using wheat ...
The Anglican Communion has denied media reports that gluten-free bread and non-alcoholic wine are being banned from Holy ...
The Church of England has ruled that non-alcoholic wine and gluten-free bread cannot be used in Holy Communion services after priests demanded an end to the 'injustice'. Church laws state that ...
The governing body of the Church of England has ruled that non-alcoholic wine and gluten-free bread cannot be used during ...
Church bans non-alcoholic wine and gluten-free bread from holy communion - Anger at ‘injustice’ of church decision ...
Beyond price, consumers often associate gluten-free products with a specific taste and texture, even in cases where they have ...
The Church’s canon law is strict: The “most holy Eucharistic sacrifice” can be offered only with unleavened bread made “only [from] wheat,” meaning gluten-free flours are not permitted.
But gluten-free diets eliminate many popular sources of fiber, such as bread, bran, and other wheat-based products. Some gluten-free substitutes for wheat-based products are also low in fiber.